Talbot County Public Schools

District News

Easton Inducts National Honor Society Members

EHS Honor Society Inductees
The Easton High School J. Willard Davis Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS) held an induction of new members who applied in the Fall of 2022.

The Easton High School J. Willard Davis Chapter of the National Honor
Society (NHS) held an induction of new members who applied in the Fall of 2022. Another
induction will take place in April for Spring 2023 applicants.

NHS is a national organization established in 1921, which recognizes students who have
demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. To
be considered for induction into the National Honor Society, students must meet minimum
criteria which include a cumulative GPA equal to or greater than 86.5%, cumulative
attendance rate equal to or greater than 94%, no more than 2 disciplinary referrals, and
completion of at least 100 service learning hours.

Qualifying students are given the opportunity to submit applications and recommendations,
which are reviewed by Easton High School faculty. The January 2023 Easton High NHS
inductees are as follows:

Seniors: Taylor Chaney, Emily Dahlen, Emily Dickinson, Angelina Duschel, Cameron Lewis,
Samantha Mason, Tanai Wilson

Juniors: Calvin Bui, Emily Currie, Evan Ensminger, Samantha Jessee, Charlie Kaminskas,
Jack Kilbourne, Sabin Long, Gavin McGlinchey, Will O’Donnell, Sophia Principe, Noah
Ramos, Jordan Regan, Jonah Rich, Taylor Roach, Olivia Robinson, Morgan Sauca, Colin
Smith, Mattie Smith, Bradyn Speakman, Matthew Svehla, Brady Tipton, Selene Wagner,
Faith Walstrum

The current chapter officers are: Alondra Moreno Santana, President; Cathryne
Christopher, Vice President; Estella Thomas, Treasurer; Caleigh Freeman, Secretary; Kat
Booth, Historian; Julian Bauer, Parliamentarian; Sydney Lanier, Junior Representative;
Isabella Jobeck, Junior Representative. Ms. Samantha Wasson, Science Teacher, serves
as the Chapter Advisor.

“I congratulate each of the new inductees, as well as their families, for all of the dedication
and hard work throughout their educational career that has led up to this moment,” said Ms.
Sherry Spurry, Easton High School Principal. “All of their achievements in scholarship,
leadership, service, and character are honored by their induction into this prestigious

Community Partner Recognition Breakfast

Talbot County Public Schools celebrated, recognized, and thanked TPCS community partners at the annual Community Partner Recognition Breakfast on May 25, 2023. The celebration included

TCPS 2023 Literary Arts Publications Spindrift & Buoy

We are thrilled to share the 2023 Editions of our two student-produced literary arts magazines, Buoy and Spindrift. The publications feature short stories, poetry, and essays paired with paintings, drawings, and digital artwork.

TCPS 2023-24 Virtual Day Draft Plan

The Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE), building on the success of the opportunity provided in the 2021-2022 and 2022-2023 school years, will continue to